Thursday, December 9, 2010

House Passes the Nightmare Act

The Dream Act passed in the U.S. House yesteray 216-198, with 38 Democrats voting No and 8 Republicans voting yes.  The guilty eight are:

Joe Cao (defeated in general election)
Mike Castle (defeated in primary)
Lincoln Diaz-Balart (retiring)
Mario Diaz-Balart
Charles Djou (defeated in general election)
Vern Ehlers (retiring)
Bob Inglis (defeated in primary)
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen

HotAir has more on this vote.

No comments:

Post a Comment